Nursing Department

Food Allergy Pre-Order Menus

Pre-Order Food Menus for Our Kids

Menu App Download for iPhone

Menu App Download for Android

NJ Family Care

http://www.njfamilycare.org/

NJ FamilyCare - New Jersey's publicly funded health insurance program - includes CHIP, Medicaid and Medicaid expansion populations. That means qualified NJ residents of any age may be eligible for free or low-cost healthcare coverage that covers doctor visits, prescriptions, vision, dental care, mental health and substance use services, and even hospitalization.

If you are an NJ resident and you need more information on this program, please read through the pages of this website and see how to become a member of NJ FamilyCare.

Individuals ineligible for NJ FamilyCare can find information on other insurance affordability programs at www.getcovered.nj.gov.

FAQs from Parents About COVID-19 and the Vaccines

FAQs from Parents About COVID-19 and the Vaccines

COVID-19 Vaccine

Register to receive a COVID-19 vaccine at covidvaccine.nj.gov or view a full list of vaccination sites here.

Need assistance? Call the state hotline at 855-568-0545 between 8:00am and 8:00pm.

Regístrese para recibir una vacuna COVID-19 en covidvaccine.nj.gov o vea una lista completa de los sitios de vacunación aquí.

¿Necesita ayuda? Llame a la línea directa estatal al 855-568-0545 entre las 8:00 am y las 8:00 pm.

Kearny Board of Health Well Child Immunization Clinic

Kearny Board of Health 

Well Child Immunization Clinic (Non-COVID)

Every Wednesday 11am-6pm

Ages: 1 month-18 years old

MUST BE: Uninsured/underinsured, or Medicaid enrollee

Call for appointment ( no walk ins ): (201) 997-0600 ext 3510 or email Mbothelo@kearnynj.org

Register to receive a COVID-19 vaccine at covidvaccine.nj.gov or view a full list of vaccination sites here.

Need assistance? Call the state hotline at 855-568-0545 between 8:00am and 8:00pm.

Regístrese para recibir una vacuna COVID-19 en covidvaccine.nj.gov o vea una lista completa de los sitios de vacunación aquí.

¿Necesita ayuda? Llame a la línea directa estatal al 855-568-0545 entre las 8:00 am y las 8:00 pm.

Contact Information

Jennifer Mead RN, BS, CSN
District Coordinator of Health and Wellness


Kearny Board of Education
172 Midland Avenue, Kearny, NJ 07032
P: 201-955-5091
F: 551-253-4015
jmead@kearnyschools.com

DISTRICT NURSES 

Fabiana Alvarez, RN, BSN
Roosevelt School
P: 201-955-5101
F: 201-991-2195
falvarez@kearnyschools.com

Cora Hoch, RN, BSN, CSN
Washington School
P: 201-955-5111
F: 201-998-0405
choch@kearnyschools.com

Geri Anne Gosselin, RN
Schuyler School
P: 201-955-5106
F: 201-991-2494
ggosselin@kearnyschools.com

Margaret Berko, RN, BS, CSN
Franklin School (PSD PreK 3-PreK-4, Kindergarten, ABA)
P: 201-955-5035
F: 201-955-2507
mberko@kearnyschools.com

Veronica Doran, RN, BS, CSN
Franklin School (1st grade -6th grade)
P: 201-955-5015
F: 201-955-2507
vdoran@kearnyschools.com

Joan Cabrera, RN, BSN, CSN
Lincoln Middle School
P: 201-955-5096
F: 201-991-4176
jcabrera@kearnyschools.com

Eileen Garcia, RN, BSN, CSN
Kearny High School
P: 201-955-5055
F: 201-997-2132
egarcia@kearnyschools.com

Victoria Grimm, RN, BSN
Kearny High School
P: 201-955-5055
F: 201-997-2132
vgrimm@kearnyschools.com

Helen Alarcon , RN
Garfield School
P: 201-955-5087
F: 201-955-7827
halarcon@kearnyschools.com

Kearny Board of Health Well Child Immunization Clinic

Kearny Board of Health 

Well Child Immunization Clinic (Non-COVID)

Every Wednesday 11am-6pm

Ages: 1 month-18 years old

MUST BE: Uninsured/underinsured, or Medicaid enrollee

Call for appointment ( no walk ins ): (201) 997-0600 ext 3510 or email Mbothelo@kearnynj.org

Nursing Assistance for Students